07389 769 516

Entrepreneurs Evening

Inaugural event for current and aspiring OM entrepreneurs.

“An Evening with Nigel Wray”

May 1st, Allianz Park, Hendon NW4 1RL

If you google Nigel Wray (Ridgeway 1961 – 1966) you could be forgiven for thinking that all he cares about is sport. He is a major owner and Chairman of Saracens RFC, one of the many loss-making Premier Rugby clubs! He has created “The Priory Collection” – a unique, impossible to value collection of sporting memorabilia ranging from cricket bats personally signed by W G Grace and Don Bradman respectively to the only painting ever painted by Muhammad Ali. So why would budding entrepreneurs want to hear Nigel’s views?

Well, Nigel started his business life as an entrepreneur with his acquisition and successful turnaround of the Fleet Street Newsletter, leading to investments in Carlton Television, Singer and Friedlander, Domino’s Pizza and two major property companies Burford and Prestbury with OM co-investor Nick Leslau.

Over the past 40 years he has invested in more entrepreneurs than most of us will probably meet in our lifetime. He is often referred to as “Britain’s Warren Buffet”. The Estates Gazette Rich List 2013 values him at £230 million.

This event is a unique networking opportunity for any OM who is, wants to be or wants to help an entrepreneur. The centrepiece will be a Q & A session during which Nigel will answer questions from the audience on any topic relating to entrepreneurial activity, for example, how he became an entrepreneur, who he backs and why and what advice he can give to current or aspiring entrepreneurs. The programme is as follows:

Our guests will include sixth form Business Studies students from Mill Hill School and also members of the Saracens rugby squad as part of their “Life after Rugby” programme.


Antoniou Skev

Armitage Leanne

Bhimjiyani Vishal & Mandira

Bloom Andrew

Bunyard Simon & Lara

Burns Roger

Burns Stephen

Burtt Alex

Butera  Raimondo

Carson  James

Church  Robin

Clapton Nathan

Conn Alexander

Donald  William

Donald  Mark

Duthie Susy

Eaton Mark

Fear Graham

Goldberg  Jamie

Goldberg  Raphi

Green Charlie

Gugenheim Mark

Gulmohamed Faiz

Gupta Abhijit

Harris Andrew

Harris Jonathan

Horder Jane

Irvine Stuart

Jacobson Myles

Kishon  Daniel

Le Fort Justin

Morrison Robert

Mortimer Andrew

Nelson  John

Paget Samantha

Rothwell Paul

Scott Gavin

Solomons Michael

Streeten Roger

Taylor James

Theodorou Panayiotis

Toulson Alan

Tray Richard

Vekaria Mitesh

Ward Anthony

Warren Thomas Nigel & Susan

Wernham Stewart

Whaley Nelson

Zitcer Cary

  • Home

  • News

  • Events

  • Login

  • Contact