020 8906 7949

Presidential Committee Representatives

The President Ronnie Boon (Murray 1954-60)

Our new President, Ronnie Boon, was a member of Murray House and entered Mill Hill following the move of his parents to London after previously being educated at Nottingham High Preparatory School.

During his time at Mill Hill, Ronnie entered fully into all aspects of school life and in particular, the field of sport. He represented the School at 1st XV Rugby and 1st XI Hockey, was in the Fives and Athletic teams and played 2nd XI Cricket for fun, much to the annoyance of a certain O J Waite. He also became one of the very few School hockey players to be capped by Wales at schoolboy level. In addition to sport, he also became head of the CCF and of Murray House.

On leaving Mill Hill he became an indentured student with Howard Farrow Construction and duly qualified as a Quantity Surveyor at the Hertfordshire College of Building.

While still living in London he became very much involved with the OM Rugby and Cricket teams during the 60s when the club had particular success in both sports and he gained rugby honours at county and regional level.

He finally left London and returned to Barry in South Wales where he was born and entered the family construction company and in time became the President of the Builders Employer Confederation of Cardiff. After his retirement from business he has acted in recent years as a Cost Consultant for a Welsh Governmental Body.

Ronnie is married to Denise and has two sons and four grandchildren. In his leisure time he has been a Local Councillor and Chairman of the Local Council. He is also the current Chairman of the WRU Cardiff and Vale of Glamorgan Junior Rugby Union.

Over the years Ronnie has attended many OM functions including three European weekends; he is a member of the OM's Lodge and continues to be the club area representative in Wales. He considers it an honour to be President of the Club and greatly looks forward to meeting many OMs from the past as well as meeting newer members during his travels in his year of office.

The Committee

Old Millhillian Club Officers And Management Committee

President 2016-2017

Ronnie Boon (54-60)

Vice President 2016-2017

David AB Brown (56-61)


Chairman - Andy Mortimer (57-61)

Honorary Secretary - Stewart Wernham (74-79)

Honorary Treasurer - Abhijit Gupta (89-94)

Management Committee

Careers & Life Guardians Peter Wakeham (60-64) 

Martlet - Roger Streeten (81-86), Chris Maunder Taylor (60-66)

Clubland - Andrew Mortimer (57-61)

Alford House & Sponsorship Fund- Nigel Baker (55-61)

Old Belmontians - Adrian Jordan

Common Room Liaison - Graeme Turner Master

Anthony Ward (82-87), Ray Hubbard (46-51), Mitesh Bhimjiyani, 

Ex Officio: MHS Head - Mrs Frances King (HM)

Office Staff

Administrator - Laura Turner 

Bookkeeper - Ann Bunyard






  • Home

  • News

  • Events

  • Login

  • Contact